SKIP TO MAIN CONTENT > ADJUST FONT SIZE TEXT ONLY NAVIGATION > RETURN TO HOME PAGE >

City of Carpinteria - Home of the World's Safest Beach

Human Resources > City Directory

<< BACK

Please be advised that communications directed to the City, its legislative bodies and their members (i.e. the City Council, Planning Commission), and City staff are public records, and are subject to disclosure pursuant to the California Public Record Act unless exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Click here for a form to send a message or service request.

blue line

Main Telephone Number
(805) 684-5405
(Callers with hearing loss dial 711 or VRS)
Urgent Matters after hours
(805) 692-5743

blue line

CITY COUNCIL    
Council member Fred Shaw, Mayor FredShaw@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Wade Nomura, Vice-Mayor WadeNomura@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Al Clark AlClark@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member Gregg A. Carty GreggCarty@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Council member
J. Bradley Stein BradStein@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

blue line

ADMINISTRATION

PHONE NO. NAME EMAIL
City Manager 805/755-4400 David Durflinger daved@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant to the City Manager /
ADA Coordinator
805/755-4450 Kevin Silk kevins@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
City Clerk 805/755-4403 Fidela Garcia FidelaG@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Human Resources Administrator 805/755-4404 Arlene Balmadrid ArleneB@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Program Manager 805/755-4401 Mimi Audelo mimia@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Receptionist
805/755-4416   lindas@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

     
Community Development Director 805/755-4414 Steve Goggia steveg@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Senior Planner 805/755-4407 Nick Bobroff nickb@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Associate Planner 805/755-4405 Lucy Graham lucyg@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant Planner 805/755-4451 Marysol Smith marysols@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Administrative Assistant 805/755-4410 Lorena Esparza lorenae@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Chief Building Inspector &
Plans Examiner
805/880-3409 Dan Chepley danc@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Code Compliance Supervisor 805/755-4408 Ron Alonzo rona@ci.carpinteria.ca.us 
Code Compliance Officer II
 
805/755-4418 David Hernandez david@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

FINANCE

     
Administrative Services Director 805/755-4448 John Thornberry johnt@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Finance Supervisor 805/880-3406 Monique Epley moniquee@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Accounting Clerk 805/755-4458 Louisa Ornelas louisao@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

PARKS & RECREATION

     
Parks & Recreation Director 805/755-4449 Matt Roberts mattr@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Management Assistant 805/755-4432 Ann Meyer annm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Community Pool Supervisor
805/566-2417 Tamara Cloud tamarac@ci.carpinteria.ca.us

PUBLIC WORKS

     
Public Works Director 805/880-3402 Charlie Ebeling cebeling@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Public Works Supervisor 805/755-4443 Paul Medel paulm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Civil Engineer 805/755-4441  Matt Maechler mattm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Environmental Coordinator 805/880-3415 Erin Maker erinm@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Assistant to the Public Works Director 805/755-4446 Brian Barrett brianb@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Engineering Technician 805/755-4445 Melissa Angeles melissaa@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
Maintenance Workers
 
805/755-4466    

SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT

EMERGENCY 911
Lieutenant 805/755-4438 Mike Perkins mtp2252@sbsheriff.org
Non-Emergency Report of Crimes 805/681-4100 or 805/684-4561
Dispatch (Deputy call-out) 805/683-2724 or 805/692-5743
Copy of a Police Report (8am-5pm) 805/681-4180
Public Office Hours Sheriff’s Department Headquarters
4434 Calle Real
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
(805) 681-4100
General Information concerning City of Carpinteria law enforcement services is available at City Hall City of Carpinteria
5775 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013
(805) 684-5405

 

ADDITIONAL INFO:
Arlene Balmadrid, Human Resources Manager
email ArleneB@ci.carpinteria.ca.us
telephone 805/755-4404

 


Contact the City of Carpinteria at:
5775 Carpinteria Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013 (805) 684-5405 (805) 684-5304 FAX

Hours: 8am-5pm, Mon.-Fri. Closed holidays
 

DEPARTMENTS    |    BUSINESS    |    LOCAL INFO    |    VISITORS    |    AGENDAS & MINUTES    |    SITE MAP    |    CONTACT US    |    HOME

Notice Under the Americans with Disabilities Act  |  Web Site Accessibility Policy  |  Privacy Policy  | Terms & Conditions

Graphic element of waves
 arrow  Search
Loading